Outer Banks Vacay

Hi Blog Friends!

Thought I would post about my recent vacation to the Outer Banks of North Carolina.  For anyone who has not been, the Outer Banks provide one of the most relaxing vacation spots I have ever visited.  My family (including aunts, uncles, cousins, EVERYONE) rents a house on the beach every year and just spend the week together.  We hit the beach in the morning, the pool in the afternoon, and great restaurants at night!  My brothers, cousins, and I also enjoy a good karaoke sesh from time to time. 🙂  Below is a picture of some of the group…did I mention my family is obsessed with pyramid pictures?  Not so cute and fun when you’re 25 years old.

Here is one of me with my brothers.  We look better with tans. 🙂

To add in some running stuff to this post, I was able to explore some new terrain on my runs in NC.  There is a beautiful bike/jogging path that runs for miles and miles along the main road of the islands, so running on that was awesome.  I was able to see many different places, including the Wright Brothers National Monument in Kitty Hawk where the Wright Brothers made their first flight.  SO COOL!  I also did some beach yoga (Kristen – that’s for you!) and we played a very intense family beach wiffleball game.  I recommend an Outer Banks vacation for families who are looking to relax and spend quality time together.  My family is scattered all across the country, so it is always so nice to have this one week a year to just hang out. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Outer Banks Vacay

  1. What a great tradition to vacation with your very large family. Sounds like you had a great time and you can tell how much you enjoy being together. How lucky you all are! I love the pyramid picture.

  2. I’m glad you were able to make time for family. Too often we let work get in the way even though we say that family comes first. Love the pyramid photo!

  3. Beach yoga, yesssss! Okay sister, time to go together! It’s amazing how many free classes pop up all around Chicago, put on by different studios and even places like lululemon, etc. We will check one out ASAP!

    Also, I should tell you that I LOVE pyramid pictures! Don’t worry that my friends and I did one at one of our friend’s wedding receptions last fall, with the bride on top – she did not have a big poofy dress, thank goodness, but nonetheless, super classy behavior at a wedding reception 🙂

Leave a Reply

